Hello again (and the Sheikh Ridhuan Saga)

HI EVERYBORDYYYYY

Did you miss me? Did ya? Did ya?? Sorry for the disappearing act…things have been insane around here, and nothing much to blog about. I know Lei Ziman is still happily selling on craigslist and gumtree, just wanna say to all prospective buyers to be careful~

Anyways, another ‘hot’ scammer saga hitting the intranets…don’t you just LOVE IT when the scammer plays the victim card? This guy’s drama even more twists and turns than a soap opera! Suicide, usual call-lawyer-to-sue, public humiliation, sister don’t want to go school, family disown, grandmother crying…..clearly some people have issues. Sheikh Ridhuan makes Ziman’s wannabe-expat-fake-lawyer spiel look amateurish!

Misueki did a lovely write-up here, go read! (GOT FAQ SOMEMORE, OK): The Sheikh Ridhuan Saga

An excerpt from his SMS-es (in case you’re wondering if you should read the post)

“Umm do I care? Go to my family and suffer d consequences, what goes around comes around! So what if I pay you back? Will it make my life any better? Report to police or small tribunal or even come to my house was a better option, unlike u I’m not going to ruin ur life. Here i’ll ruin mine n let’s see how happy n shiok u’ll feel. U know what shame is? Its not what i did its what you did, everyone has their problems and shouldn’t be selfish you bring a life back? Can i pay you back if you do this and i can’t get any clients or jobs outside? so i pay you back with my life, fair right?”

“…Any more post about it anywhere n i’ll make sure i sue every single penny u and ur family have, i’ll take even your house. I didn’t even ask for a public apology from u, ur heroism made my mother, grandma n sister cry, n my relatives r ashamed as well.”

Wah his “lawyer” must be very good.

Anyways, a shout-out to Cass, jia you! The only thing that scam victims like you and I and countless of others out there did wrong was to be too trusting and naive. And that’s not a crime. There is also nothing wrong with going public, esp after chances were given. In fact, you kinda owe it to everyone out there to raise awareness about this scumbag, lest other people get taken in by him. So, YOU GO, GIRL!

  1. #1 by YL on September 10, 2013 - 11:44 AM

    i think i just kenna conned by her.. stupid me… she looks nice… but bundled everything so tightly and i was rushing for time so did not check… fake prada and jimmy choo shoes… and 50% of clothings missing from bundle…

    BEWARE!

  2. #2 by satine on October 22, 2013 - 10:21 PM

    I think she is striking again. The email address looks too similar to the ones she had.

    http://singapore.craigslist.com.sg/gms/4144068679.html

    • #3 by Roz on January 3, 2014 - 11:17 PM

      Hi Satine! Sorry for taking so long to reply >.< I was hibernating

      I checked out the link about, and if I remember correctly, the name was 'Zimmerman'. Not glam enough for my good friend…also didn't seem fishy to me 🙂 but you are right, she is still active!

Leave a Reply

